Open Monumentendag

During the Open Monument Day on September 15, old film footage of Eindhoven in focus can be seen continuously in the Parktheater on the Grote Foyer. You can also participate in guided tours for free. Theater restaurant Smaaktheater Dertien is open all day for a snack and a drink.

Since 2016, the Parktheater has been designated as a municipal monument. Stadsschouwburg Eindhoven was opened in 1964 in the presence of Princess Beatrix. The Eindhoven architects Cees Geenen (1902-1973) and Leo Oskam were responsible for the design of a unique building of great wealth and grandeur at the time. Between 2005 and 2007 the theater was completely renovated and expanded with the new, multifunctional Philipszaal. Since this expansion and renovation, on January 16 2007, the name of Stadsschouwburg Eindhoven was changed to Parktheater Eindhoven.

The Parktheater (foyer, café and restaurant) is open from 11 am to 5 pm during the Open Monument Day. More info and registration for the tour via Architectuurcentrum Eindhoven.nl 

Cookies
We gebruiken cookies om uw bezoek aan deze website zo plezierig mogelijk te maken. We onthouden bijvoorbeeld uw persoonlijke instellingen. Ook gebruiken we Google Analytics om inzage te krijgen in de gebruiksvriendelijkheid van de website en deze vervolgens te kunnen verbeteren.
Meer informatie